Skip to content

Join the Raw Squad

Raw Dog Food and Company is committed to customer service, nutrition education and pet health. Read how this company is helping enhance the lives of people and pets.

Why Pet Parents Love Raw

1

I love the variety of proteins available. It really saves me the hassle of searching for different muscle meat, organs and ground bone. The food always arrives frozen in easy to use chubs. My dog is always excited to see what is in his bowl and licks it clean. Love Raw Dog and Company!

- Elaine Scott
Missoula, Montana
2

Trusted sources and a great way to get variety from the meat proteins. Certainly not any more expensive than buying a high-priced gimmicky kibble

- Andy Taylor
Evans, Colorado
3

I have always appreciated the great products and selection that RAW Dog Food and Company provides! Their customer service is always helpful, returns calls, and is overall GREAT! Best of all, my 3 dogs have always been happy with what shows up in their bowls!

- Shelly Cunningham
Denver, Colorado

Google Reviews

Raw Dog Food and Company
5.0
Based on 115 reviews
powered by Google
Donna Scheffer
Donna Scheffer
15:18 25 Feb 21
If you want to give your furry friends the best and safest food here is the place. I encourage my furry friends and... people who are on the fence about raw to please listen to their podcast and do your research. We have too many traditional eastern vets that won’t learn and understand the benefits of Raw diet. My diabetic dog survived an extra 3 years on raw and had no issues with being sick like vets claim they will be. I can on and on About how amazing this company and their values they stand behind. Please reach out to them if you have questions about feeding raw. Keep on doing great for our furry kids you guys rock😋😋read more
K A
K A
17:09 23 Feb 21
We have been buying food for both our pups for the last few years with Raw Dog Food Company and we are really happy... with them and the products they offer. We love the option they offer to pick up directly from the warehouse during the week and weekend. This option provides flexibility for us!! They are super communicative and have educated me on all things raw.read more
Grey Monkey
Grey Monkey
23:02 20 Feb 21
So far our dogs love it and our 5 week old puppies can’t get enough. They are all healthier and happier than ever... before.read more
Kari Swaner
Kari Swaner
19:32 20 Feb 21
My dogs love the food. It hads helped our dachshund so much with her arthritis. Love the company so much I have... recommended them to everyone I know that has animals.read more
Barbara Bingham
Barbara Bingham
03:33 02 Feb 21
We are very pleased with the raw dog food. They make it easy to navigate what seemed to be a complex process. The... variety is amazing and the ease of ordering and choice of pickup or delivery is great. Our puppy gets so excited for his food and has been eating raw since we got him at 8 weeks. His growth and digestion have been perfect and his coat is shiny & soft. For years we have wanted to feed raw but we’re confused and overwhelmed with the responsibility of feeding a proper diet. The Raw Dog Food and Company has made this process easy and affordable! We highly recommend them to other dog owners and their pups!read more
Mary Tucci
Mary Tucci
20:09 01 Feb 21
Raw dog food and company is one of the few companies left that is all about customer service. They go way above and... beyond great customer service. They are superb. The owners and the people that work with them are some of that most personable people I’ve ever met. The product is just as good as the service. I cannot say enough good things about this company. They do everything possible to keep their four-legged customers and two legged customers happy and well informed. I’m sure everybody that deals with them feels the same way. It would be a mistake to use any other company.read more
Natasha Wade
Natasha Wade
21:26 09 Jan 21
Finley orders, friendly response when I pick up from the warehouse. Food is always nicely packaged. My dogs loves the... treats!read more
Lisa Carr
Lisa Carr
20:48 09 Jan 21
I am completely happy with the quality of dog food as well as the terrific customer service! I have been making my own... dog food(cooked) for 5 years when I was interested in trying raw. This company made it so easy to transition. They have everything you need to get started. I will never go back to store bought again. The health benefits are tremendous! My Shepherd is almost 12 yo. She walks a mile a day! Love taking her health into my own hands! Lisaread more
Lori Ashworth
Lori Ashworth
14:19 05 Jan 21
Built my confidence after talking with someone in the company. So educated and passionate about the health of dogs and... why raw food is the best for our pups!!! Our dogs LOVE it!!!read more
Nick Moffett
Nick Moffett
03:01 10 Dec 20
My dogs love the food and the various blends! The website really helped me figure out how much food to feed my guys.... Anytime I have had an issue the staff has been very accommodating.read more
Tina DeKruif
Tina DeKruif
21:25 18 Nov 20
The people who deliver the food are wonderful to work with! After meeting my two dogs just once, the one gal remembered... their names two weeks later and just gushed over them. I had a question once, called on a Saturday and left a voicemail, and within 5 minutes the owner called me back and answered my question. Amazing company to work with!read more
Abby Hickman
Abby Hickman
15:18 19 Sep 20
Raw Dog Food and Company is amazing. Their product is high quality. Their customer service has been nothing but... accommodating when I mess up my order. My dogs love the food and are excited to eat now. People comment on how they feel like they just got back from the groomer. It’s elevating their lives inside and out. Thank you for being a company that prioritizes our pups health and our peace of mind!read more
Jessica C
Jessica C
21:02 12 Sep 20
Wonderfully kind and knowledgeable staff!!
Jess Berg
Jess Berg
03:26 10 Sep 20
I had previously been feeding homemade raw, giving adored beast supplements and listening to podcasts to better my dogs... health and now I found my one stop shop. Been loving the quality, convenience, and extra shiny fur. Don’t change!read more
Dawn Gonzales
Dawn Gonzales
19:23 06 Sep 20
This company is amazing. We put our dogs on raw food because one has food allergies and one is older. Our senior dog... was having some stomach and kidney issues and we thought for sure she was nearing the end. We started her on raw food just before Covid but it was the raw you buy in the boutique pet food stores. She was doing better, but our other dog was having food sensitivity issues. We heard about The Raw Dog Food Company from our vet and decided to give it a try. We have been buying from this company since about May/June and the impact on both dogs is noticeable. Our older dog has more energy and is moving around so much better. The staff are extremely accommodating and so nice! They really care about your dogs’ health. We just stopped by the warehouse to pick up our order and realized we had selected a different location/day for pick up, but they were able to fulfill our order today. What a great company filled with fantastic, kind people. Thank you for giving us comfort in what we are feeding our doggies. We appreciate you very much!read more
Almas FryBread Tacos
Almas FryBread Tacos
21:31 23 Aug 20
Amazing and fast delivery. Very thankful to have this place locally. I made 2 separate orders and they credited me... back for 1 shipment and that was awesome. I'll definitely be a repeat customer. Amazing quality food as well.read more
Carly Bland
Carly Bland
22:04 23 May 20
At first, I was skeptical. It seemed crazy to me to get such great prices on such great food, and just have to pick it... up. But this company is amazing! They make it so much easier to feed raw than any other company I have experienced! I have 2 large dogs and 3 cats, so I always thought that feeding raw would be out of my realm of possibilities. I am so grateful for them and everything they have made possible for me! Consider me a customer for life!read more
Next Reviews
Australian Shepherd sitting against white background

What Our Friends From Facebook Are Saying

  • positive review  Very healthy option for your dogs. My Rottie loves this stuff, and has been super healthy because of this.

    James H. Kelley II Avatar James H. Kelley II
    September 21, 2018

    positive review  Get educated! You will see an immediate difference in your pet.

    Stephanie Gountanis Avatar Stephanie Gountanis
    February 9, 2019

    positive review  I have always appreciated the great products and selection that RAW Dog Food and Company provides! Their customer service is always helpful, returns calls and is overall GREAT! Best of all, my 3 dogs have always been happy with what shows up in their bowls!

    Shelly Cunningham Avatar Shelly Cunningham
    October 5, 2019

    positive review  After feeding HPP S&C Frozen Raw for about a decade, 30 days ago we switched to true Raw. I feel the previous raw food was good, but as my knowledge and understanding of 'good' and 'raw' has grown we finally made this switch. Honestly I did not expect a dramatic difference. However both our dogs have shinier and softer coats, more energy, and less belly gurgling; It is clear we have kicked it up a notch for them. Also our little Brussels Griffon has had back issues from people always picking him up. He is holding his chiropractic adjustments and we have not heard a squeak out of him in weeks. They devour their meals! **Bonus - I am spending less money on better quality food, how 'bout them apples!?!

    Sarah PorterGraham Avatar Sarah PorterGraham
    September 12, 2018

    positive review  Great service and pricing for getting fresh frozen complete diet with meat, organs, offal, and ground bones for your raw fed pups.

    Mary NBen Chilcutt Avatar Mary NBen Chilcutt
    November 30, 2019

    positive review  I can not say enough wonderful things about you guys!!! I totally messed up my ordering and would have been in a huge bind but DeDe fixed my mistake and thanks to her my dogs will eat! Lol. I fed a different raw before switching and I see a big difference in my dogs now. Thank you guys for all you do and I am so glad I found you!!

    Liz Conour Avatar Liz Conour
    March 3, 2018
  • positive review  The product seems to be of high quality and always comes in great shape. It is far less expensive than the raw food that I can buy here in Grand Junction so I really do appreciate the delivery out to this neck of the woods.

    Cynthia Bain Avatar Cynthia Bain
    February 26, 2020

    positive review  Thanks for all the advice! I'm so excited to get my dogs started, I know they will love it. I have such a hard time getting them to eat kibble, and now I know why! Thanks again, you are saving lives!

    Becky Lahmann Avatar Becky Lahmann
    March 28, 2018

    positive review  Got my first order this week, DeDe was get and very helpful when I picked it up. Enzo my picky eater loved the Duck!!!

    Shannon Hammerlund St Antoine Avatar Shannon Hammerlund St Antoine
    December 7, 2018

    positive review  High quality dog food and amazing customer service!!! We're so happy we made the switch!

    Christina Nguyen-Newman Avatar Christina Nguyen-Newman
    February 12, 2020

    positive review  Raw Dog Food has been great for my dogs. I have a dachshund that was over weight and couldn't control her blatter but after switching her to this, no more accidents and she lost weight and acts like a puppy. I'm so glad we made the switch to Raw Dig Food.

    Kari Swaner Avatar Kari Swaner
    October 12, 2019

    positive review  Customer service is amazing! They are so helpful in answering any questions regarding diet and tips on transitioning to a raw diet. They have checked in with me a few times in order to see how my dogs have been doing. They really care!

    Amanda Pevoteaux Avatar Amanda Pevoteaux
    November 18, 2017
  • positive review  I would give them 5 stars alone just based on their customer service! I became a new customer at the beginning of the month and DeDe was so helpful! I’ve never spoken to someone who was more willing to share information and educate from start to finish. We spoke on the phone for more than an hour to customize a plan and an order for my two pups. Then at pick up she spent another chunk of time going over my order with me and meeting my dogs to make sure we had a game plan! Over the past two weeks I’ve successfully transitioned both my dogs to full raw meals using the green tripe she recommended with no stomach issues! I am so excited to start trying out the other types of meat and continue our journey to raw! P.S. My cat will do anything for the chicken jerky treats!

    Samantha Zimmer Avatar Samantha Zimmer
    November 15, 2017

    positive review  Great food and my dog loves all the different blends.

    Nick Moffett Avatar Nick Moffett
    January 15, 2018

    positive review  Hands down the best raw food company on the front range! Quality food, excellent resource, friendly and personal customer service. Love these people!

    Rachel Eken Avatar Rachel Eken
    July 6, 2018

    positive review  Best raw dog food. Easy to feed and very nice people.

    Bunny  Eisele Avatar Bunny Eisele
    January 18, 2020

    positive review  BEST BEST BEST customer service and products. So refreshing to have such amazing personal attention from Rick and DeDe EVERY SINGLE time. Just LOVE this company!!!!

    Shawna Lee Wells Avatar Shawna Lee Wells
    August 30, 2017

    positive review  I would love to recommend it to my clients! I own a pet care business that services Lowry, Stapleton, and Northfield, plus everything in between. More and more people are becoming educated and knowledgeable about what they feed their dogs. Their dogs are family members. Only the absolute best. There is a huge need for you in this area! It is growing so fast and they keep building more houses! There are waiting lists for homes. They can't build them fast enough. And nearly every new homeowner has a dog or will get one as soon as they're settled. Seriously! There are so many dogs here there's no need for competition in the pet care industry for pet sitting, dog walking, training, etc. There are more than enough dogs to go around! My name is Ginger Young and I own Jazzy Jack Pet Care Services. Please let me know how I can help introduce you to my clients and more! 720-366-6053. Thank you for caring enough about pets to do what you do!

    Ginger Young Avatar Ginger Young
    May 19, 2018
  • positive review  "Hottie" and "Miss Kitty" love their food! There is a wonderful variety, too! 5 Stars! Customer service is excellent! 5 Stars! I sure wish this food had been available when I was breeding Black Russian Terriers. Jeanne Rylatt DeSagres Black Russian Terriers

    Jeanne Rylatt-Klein Avatar Jeanne Rylatt-Klein
    February 17, 2018

    positive review  More than the food, it's Dede and Rick. Love you guys and what you do!

    Sharon Viera-Crespo Avatar Sharon Viera-Crespo
    June 22, 2018

    positive review  If you have any questios, they take the time to explain everything and give advice about specific issues. Super friendly. I really appreciate the schedule updates on delivery day.

    Judy Jaros Avatar Judy Jaros
    March 19, 2018

    positive review  Ok. So it's finally about time a write a review for these guys. First of all, I've looked everywhere, you can't beat the price and quality of their food. Minimum, any other raw food costs twice as much. The abundance of information they provide on their website is phenomenal and their ordering process is sooo easy. Again, other raw companies websites are so painful to navigate and order and they usually only have a handful of products to choose from. Raw Dog Food and Co has so many choices. I usually find myself ordering months worth of food because I want a variety and bulk ordering saves a bit of money. It's also nice that deliveries are every 2-3 weeks. Most other places you are lucky if they do once a month. They are also super great about getting you what you need and even helping out if they can if you're in a pinch between deliveries. Last, I adopted a 5.5 year old pittie 3 weeks ago. Naturally her teeth were covered in plaque. My vet wanted to put her under for a dental cleaning to remove it, but I wanted to wait to see how a raw diet affects plaque. We can officially say that after 3 weeks of being on their raw food, she is completely plaque free!!

    Laken Stratton Avatar Laken Stratton
    October 11, 2017

    positive review  I cannot even put into words how amazing this company is. I have a dog who was non stop sick for the first year and half of his life. He’s been on this food for 6 months with zero vet visits, no medication, and no problems. I wouldn’t feed him anything else. The owners are extremely knowledgeable and walked me through so many challenges.

    Mary Hydle Avatar Mary Hydle
    October 22, 2018

    positive review  Great service, great food!

    Katka Cviklová Avatar Katka Cviklová
    September 1, 2018
  • positive review  They are the best bunch of people ❤️ and there food for my kids is amazing!!

    Marie Jackson Avatar Marie Jackson
    February 8, 2020

    positive review  Dogs love this food and thrive on it

    Shelley McDonald Avatar Shelley McDonald
    November 7, 2018

    positive review  the best food and owners.

    Michael A. Martin Avatar Michael A. Martin
    November 15, 2018

    5 star review  I got my first order last night and today was the first time ever that my Boxer cleaned his bowl every meal. It isn't gross portioning it out and Rick and Dede are amazing. I even had them sit on the phone with me for an hour explaining the whole process from how it is delivered to where they get their meat. Thank you guys!

    Kristin Cacciavillani-Becker Avatar Kristin Cacciavillani-Becker
    September 9, 2017

    positive review  #great service #friendly folks all around #high quality food and treats

    Elayne Cotton Avatar Elayne Cotton
    June 1, 2019

    positive review  I trust the food because I trust the people. DeDe and Rick are very knowledgeable on raw feeding and love sharing their knowledge with everyone.

    Phyllis Vinchattle Avatar Phyllis Vinchattle
    April 28, 2019
  • 5 star review  Just picked up our first order this afternoon after getting so much personalized help! Absolutely amazing customer service. Fed my dogs their first meal tonight and I’ve never seen my picky eater eat so fast! 5/5 stars from me and 10/5 stars from Laika and Loki. We will definitely continue to purchase from Raw Dog Food and Co!

    Ashley Clarke Avatar Ashley Clarke
    July 22, 2018

    positive review  Trusted sources and a great way to get variety from the meat proteins. Certainly not any more expensive than buying a high-priced gimmicky kibble

    Andy Taylor Avatar Andy Taylor
    December 22, 2019

    positive review  Awesome service and selection. I LOVE that they don't use charcoal in the food. I also appreciate the new delivery options as I now don't need to order so much at a time.

    Debbie Pederson Cook Avatar Debbie Pederson Cook
    March 31, 2018

    positive review  Excellent quality food, large selection, and super affordable prices. My dogs and I LOVE RDF&C!!!

    Madison Tipton Avatar Madison Tipton
    August 17, 2019

    positive review  My dog maintains a perfect weight and he loves the food. He is 12 years old and now acts like a pup in addition to the beautiful coat he has now. I tried lots of kibble...high dollar stuff and he continually put on too much weight. Moved around like an old dog.

    Barbara Murcer-Green Avatar Barbara Murcer-Green
    May 4, 2019

    positive review  My dogs love their new raw food. They are doing well on this diet. The deliveries are always there and on time.

    Rhonnie R. McCauley Avatar Rhonnie R. McCauley
    July 6, 2018
  • positive review  Old dog who did not want to eat is now happy. Diagnosis of kidney disease seems to be in abeyance.

    Pat Feinberg Avatar Pat Feinberg
    February 4, 2020

    positive review  Amazing raw dog food!! My girl goes nuts for her dinner every night; she enjoys it so much more than she ever enjoyed kibble. The difference in her health has been fantastic, we went from having constant GI/diarrhea issues to never having any at all. Raw Dog Food and Co goes out of their way to educate people and make sure their dogs are healthy while also providing a cost effective raw diet! Five stars isn’t enough!

    Rachael Carnes Avatar Rachael Carnes
    June 6, 2019

    positive review  amazing. delivered right to my door. no complaints here. I will be back for more once my deep freezer comes in!

    De Bourgeois Avatar De Bourgeois
    August 23, 2020

    positive review  Dede and Rick are absolutely wonderful and so friendly. They were very informative and helpful with our food choices for our baby. Such a pleasure to meet both of you today thank you for everything. 😊

    Kate Welch Avatar Kate Welch
    October 17, 2018

    positive review  Ruger just ate his first meal from you guys! I got him the wolf run and he LOVED it. Hopefully this helps his itchy skin 🤞

    Holly Samano Avatar Holly Samano
    February 28, 2019

    positive review  great product at an affordable price point. my dogs love it and I swear by it.

    Sean Thomas Avatar Sean Thomas
    August 21, 2018
  • positive review  I love the variety of proteins available. It really saves me the hassle of searching for different muscle meat, organs and ground bone. The food always arrives frozen in easy to use chubs. My dog is always excited to see what is in his bowl and licks it clean. Love Raw Dog and Company!

    Elaine Scott Avatar Elaine Scott
    September 22, 2020

    5 star review  So glad I found this great resource! Not only are they providing a great product they are doing so at such an affordable price. Thank you so much for making raw feeding easy for us beginners!

    Joe Krevinghaus Avatar Joe Krevinghaus
    August 30, 2018

    positive review  I’ve never bought from Raw Dog Food and Company before but just knowing the owners I know they will only give you best for what you pay for!! I’m in the process of making an order with them and I know it will be picked, packed, shipped and delivered with love knowing that I take care of my fur babies. I can’t wait to see all the great things they have to offer for my dogs.

    Teresa Knight Trimberger Avatar Teresa Knight Trimberger
    April 26, 2020

    positive review  A great product at an affordable price!

    Greg Hastings Avatar Greg Hastings
    January 31, 2020

    positive review  Great service and delivery!

    Melanie Meador Harris Avatar Melanie Meador Harris
    October 19, 2019

    5 star review  Prior to submitting my own order, I've been able to try the beef blend out for 2 wks with my gang of 4. I love the quality of the product and price is fantastic!!

    Tonya Stanton Avatar Tonya Stanton
    May 27, 2018
  • positive review  What a great company with high quality products and the friendliest staff you'll find anywhere. I've been buying from them for years and my pups are the healthiest and happiest!

    Stout Curtis Avatar Stout Curtis
    January 4, 2020

    positive review  My two have been on the raw diet before, specifically the prey model diet, but today was our first experience with Raw Dog and Company. Not only was the customer service outstanding, just the other customers were so nice and helpful! Thank you for welcoming Athena, Kenai, and myself!

    Yuki Costelo Avatar Yuki Costelo
    March 31, 2018

    positive review  Customer service is awesome, everyone is super friendly. And my dogs love the food!!

    Cheryl Worley Martino Avatar Cheryl Worley Martino
    October 19, 2019

    positive review  Great service. Food conveniently packaged

    Ron Beals Avatar Ron Beals
    October 5, 2019

    5 star review  I run 2 non profit rescues and have several dogs with allergies. I cannot thank these guys enough for always being there during transitions and helping me feed what is proper. My dogs absolutely LOVE everything I have gotten them. You won’t be upset about the food change and you won’t find a nicer or more caring company �

    Louise X Belcher Avatar Louise X Belcher
    March 20, 2018

    positive review  I have been purchasing raw food for my girl Sadie for the last ten years. We've gone through 7+ sellers over the years either because they stopped offering the product I wanted or, more often. the quality deteriorated and I quit them. I'm so glad I found Raw Dog Food and Company. Their products are the HIGHEST QUALITY I have seen ever. I'm so glad I found them. Great food! Great ethics! Great customer service! Thank you all so much!

    Deborah LF Avatar Deborah LF
    October 13, 2019
  • positive review  Only way to feed your beloved pets. Love the packages and friendly service.

    L Lynn Williams Avatar L Lynn Williams
    November 10, 2018

    positive review  Great service. Food conveniently packaged

    Ron Beals Avatar Ron Beals
    October 5, 2019

    5 star review  I run 2 non profit rescues and have several dogs with allergies. I cannot thank these guys enough for always being there during transitions and helping me feed what is proper. My dogs absolutely LOVE everything I have gotten them. You won’t be upset about the food change and you won’t find a nicer or more caring company �

    Louise X Belcher Avatar Louise X Belcher
    March 20, 2018

    positive review  I have been purchasing raw food for my girl Sadie for the last ten years. We've gone through 7+ sellers over the years either because they stopped offering the product I wanted or, more often. the quality deteriorated and I quit them. I'm so glad I found Raw Dog Food and Company. Their products are the HIGHEST QUALITY I have seen ever. I'm so glad I found them. Great food! Great ethics! Great customer service! Thank you all so much!

    Deborah LF Avatar Deborah LF
    October 13, 2019